Go Back

Embassy Staff

Name

Position

Issue Areas

Extension

Email

 Francisco Santos          Ambassador

 

 

            300           emwas@colombiaemb.org

 Andrea Jimenez

      Minister Counselor

  State Department, Think Tanks         and Congressional Affairs

            290          ajimenez@colombiaemb.org

  Liliana Bedoya

     Minister Counselor

 Special Events and Cultural Affairs

            250

         lbedoya@colombiaemb.org

     Juan Reyes      Minister Counselor             Economic Affairs             241         jreyes@colombiaemb.org
Adriana Peñalosa            Counselor      Security and Defense Affairs             280      apenalosa@colombiaemb.org
Olga Lucía Arenas            Counselor         Human Rights, Judicial   Cooperation and Consular Affaris             270         oarenas@colombiaemb.org
   Silvia Dangond            Counselor   Cultural and Educational Affairs             320       sdangond@colombiaemb.org
   Maria Molina         First Secretary          Congressional Affairs             226         mmolina@colombiaemb.org
    Olga Acosta         Third Secretary      Press and Communications             245          oacosta@colombiaemb.org
  Angela Puentes         Third Secretary     Post Conflict Initiatives and                      Private Sector             308          apuentes@colombiaemb.org
    Daniela Garcia  Administrative Assistant         Administrative Affairs             350           dgarcia@colombiaemb.org
 Adriana Martinez  Administrative Assistant               Protocol Affairs             238        amartinez@colombiaemb.org
     Victor Caro  Administrative Assistant            Staff Accreditation             220           vcaro@colombiaemb.org
Daniela Valenciano  Administrative Assistant      Judicial Procedures and No-                   Objection Letters             239        dvalenciano@colombiaemb.org

 

Ministry of Trade, Industry and Tourism Office in Washington D.C.

Name

Position

Issue Areas

Phone Number

Email

 
Enrique Millan

 

Director / Head Trade Counselor

 

U.S - Colombia Trade Policy, Economic Development

 

202-887-9000 ext. 105

emillan@mincit.gov.co
 
 
Camilo Ayala

 

Trade Counselor Legal Trade Counsel, Regulatory Issues, Trade Policy 202-887-9000 ext. 108 cayala@mincit.gov.co
 
 
Isabella Zamorano

 

Trade Counselor Economic and Trade Research, Short Supply for Textiles, Services and Public Procurement Exports Promotion 202-887-9000 ext. 106 izamorano@mincit.gov.co
 
Vivian Sierra

 

Trade Counselor Trade Congressional Issues, U.S Trade Policy, Private Sector Affairs, Business Development Capacity Building 202-887-9000 ext. 110 vsierra@mincit.gov.co
 
 
Lizeth Gonzalez

 

Trade Counselor Trade Facilitation, Tourism Capacity Building, Tourism Travel Advisory, Pacific Alliance 202-887-9000 ext. 204 lcgonzalez@mincit.gov.co

 

Santiago Gomez

 

Trade Asisstant Office Manager, Trade Regulatory Inquiries 202-887-9000 ext. 104 sgomez@mincit.gov.co

 

 

 

ProColombia - Investment and Trade Promotion Agency Office in Washington D.C.

Name

Position

Issue Areas

Phone Number

Email

Luis Ernesto Forero

 

Agricultural Trade and SPS Representative

 

Agricultural and Agribusiness Access Market and Exports Promotion 202-887-9000 ext. 102 lforero@procolombia.co

 

Manuela Valencia

 

Trade and Investment Representative Promotion of U.S Investment into Colombia 202-887-9000 ext. 107 mvalencia@procolombia.co

 

Adriana Ahmad

 

Communications Advisor Trade, Investment, Tourism Promotion 202-887-9000 ext. 101 aahmad@procolombia.co

 

Military Attaches

Name

Position

  Phone Number  

Email

 General Juan Pablo Amaya
Defense Attaché
202-847-0523 ext 545
Colonel Oscar Tovar
Military Attaché
202-847-0523 ext 541
 
Sargent Jesus EnriqueContreras
Deputy Military Attaché
202-847-0523 ext 544

 oattachee@colombiaemb.org

Colonel Juan Francisco Mosquera
Air Attaché
202-847-0523 ext 542
Technical Chief Jhon Jairo Pedraza
Secretary Air Attaché
202-285-3827
Captain Orlando Cubillos
Naval Attaché 202-847-0523 ext 543 navalattache@colombiaemb.org
Technical Chief Sergio O. Ovalle Secretary Naval Attaché 202-701-0406 navofsec@colombiaemb.org