Go Back

Embassy Staff

Name

Position

Issue Areas

Extension

Email

 

 

Ambassador

 

 

300

emwas@colombiaemb.org

Daniel Ávila

Deputy Chief of Mission

Head of Chancery

             340

davila@colombiaemb.org

 

Andrea Jimnez

Minister Counselor State Department and Think Tanks             290 ajimenez@colombiaemb.org

 

Andrés Diez

 

Minister Counselor

Human Rights, Judicial Cooperation and Consular Affairs

             226

adiez@colombiaemb.org

Gladys Sanmiguel

Minister Counselor

Special Events and Cultural Affairs

              250

 

gsanmiguel@colombiaemb.org

 

Juan Reyes

 

Minister Counselor

Economic Affairs

             241

jreyes@colombiaemb.org

 

Andrea Trujillo

 
Counselor Congressional and Legal Affaris              237

atrujillo@colombiaemb.org

 

Adriana Peñalosa 

 

Counselor

Security and Defense Affairs

             280

apenalosa@colombiaemb.org

 

Olga Acosta

 

Third Secretary

Press and Communications

             245

oacosta@colombiaemb.org

 

Angela Puentes

 

Third Secretary

Post Conflict Initiatives and Private Sector

             308

apuentes@colombiaemb.org

 

Daniela Garcia

 

Administrative Asistant

Administrative Affairs

           350

dgarcia@colombiaemb.org

 

 

   

 

 

Adriana Martínez

 

Administrative Assistant

Assistant to the DCM and Educational Affairs

           238

amartinez@colombiaemb.org

 

     

 

Victor Caro

 

Administrative Assistant

 

Staff accreditation 

            220

vcaro@colombiaemb.org

 

Daniela Valenciano

 

Administrative Assistant

Judicial procedures and No Objection Letters

            239

dvalenciano@colombiaemb.org

 

Ministry of Trade, Industry and Tourism Office in Washington D.C.

Name

Position

Issue Areas

Phone Number

Email

 
Enrique Millán

 

Head Trade Counselor

 

Economic Development and Trade Affairs

 

202-887-9000 ext. 105

emillan@mincit.gov.co
 
 
Lizeth C. González

 

Trade Counselor Tourism and Trade Affairs 202-887-9000 ext. 107 lcgonzalez@mincit.gov.co
 
 
Camilo Ayala

 

Legal Counselor Trade Issues – Business Development 202 887 9000 ext. 104 cayala@mincit.gov.co
 
 
Isabella Zamorano

 

Trade Counselor Economic and Trade Research 202-887-9000 ext. 104 izamorano@mincit.gov.co
 
 
Cristina Méndez

 

Office Manager   202-887-9000 ext.104 cmendez@mincit.gov.co

 

ProColombia - Investment and Trade Promotion Agency Office in Washington D.C.

Name

Position

Issue Areas

Phone Number

Email

Luis Ernesto Forero

 

Agricultural Trade Representative

 

Trade and Investment, Sanitary and Phitosanitary Affairs, Agricultural Access Market 202-887-9000 ext. 102 lforero@procolombia.co

 

Military Attaches

Name

Position

  Phone Number  

Email

 General Juan Pablo Amaya
Defense Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 545
Colonel Oscar Tovar
Military Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 541
 
Sargent Jesus EnriqueContreras
Deputy Military Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 544

 oattachee@colombiaemb.org

Colonel Juan Francisco Mosquera
Air Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 542
Captain Orlando Cubillos
Naval Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 543