Go Back

Embassy Staff

Name

Position

Issue Areas

Extension

Email

Camilo Reyes

 

Ambassador

 

 

300

emwas@colombiaemb.org

Daniel Ávila

Deputy Chief of Mission

State Department and Think Tanks

             340

davila@colombiaemb.org

 

 

Gladys Sanmiguel

 

Minister Counselor

Special Events

             250

gsanmiguel@colombiaemb.org

Andrés Diez

Counselor

Human Rights, Judicial Cooperation and Consular Affairs. 

             226

 

adiez@colombiaemb.org

 

Andrea Trujillo

Counselor

Congressional and Legal Affaris

             237

atrujillo@colombiaemb.org

Catalina Chamorro

First Secretary

Economic Affairs

             320

cchamorro@colombiaemb.org

Daniel Pedraza

 

First Secretary

ICTs, Science & Technology, and Environmental Affairs

             243

dpedraza@colombiaemb.org

 

Tatiana de Germán Ribón

 

First Secretary

Cultural Attaché and Sports Diplomacy

             255

tdegermanribon@colombiaemb.org

 

Adriana Peñalosa 

 

First Secretary

Security and Defense Affairs

             280

apenalosa@colombiaemb.org

 

Carmen Henríquez

 

Second Secretary

Social Secretary

             270

chenriquez@colombiaemb.org

Iván Trujillo

Second Secretary

 

Administrative Affairs

 

241

itrujillo@colombiaemb.org

 

Olga Acosta

 

Third Secretary

Press and Communications

             245

oacosta@colombiaemb.org

Angela Puentes

Third Secretary

Post Conflict Initiatives and Private Sector

             308

apuentes@colombiaemb.org

Andrés Osorio

Third Secretary

Judicial Cooperation

 

aosorio@colombiaemb.org

 

María Teresa Suárez

 

Administrative Assistant

Assistant to the Ambassador

             300

mtsuarez@colombiaemb.org

 

Adriana Martínez

 

Administrative Assistant

Assistant to the DCM

           238

amartinez@colombiaemb.org

Daniela Peña

Administrative Assistant

Assistant to the Ambassador

           350

dpena@colombiaemb.org

Victor Caro

 

Administrative Assistant

 

Staff accreditation 

            220

vcaro@colombiaemb.org

 

Daniela Valenciano

 

Administrative Assistant

Judicial procedures and No Objection Letters

            239

dvalenciano@colombiaemb.org

 

Ministry of Trade, Industry and Tourism Office in Washington D.C.

Name

Position

Issue Areas

Phone Number

Email

Enrique Millán

 

Director/
Trade Counselor
Economic Development and Trade Affairs 202-887-9000 ext. 105 emillan@mincit.gov.co
Lizeth C. González
Trade Advisor Tourism and Trade Affairs 202-887-9000 ext. 107 lcgonzalez@mincit.gov.co
Camilo Ayala
Trade Advisor  Trade Issues – Business Development 202 887 9000 ext. 104 cayala@mincit.gov.co
Isabella Zamorano
Trade Advisor Economic and Trade Research 202-887-9000 ext. 104 izamorano@mincit.gov.co
Cristina Méndez
Commercial Secretary   202-887-9000 ext.104 cmendez@mincit.gov.co

 

ProColombia - Investment and Trade Promotion Agency Office in Washington D.C.

Name

Position

Issue Areas

Phone Number

Email

Alejandro Pardo

 

Foreign Investment and Trade Representative

 

Foreign Investment and Trade Representative 202-887-9000 ext. 101 apardo@procolombia.co
Luis Ernesto Forero

 

Agricultural Trade Representative

 

Sanitary and Phitosanitary Affairs, Agricultural Access Market 202-887-9000 ext. 102 lforero@procolombia.co

 

Military Attaches

Name

Position

  Phone Number  

Email

 General Juan Yepes
Defense Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 545
Colonel Arnulfo Traslaviña
Military Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 541
 
Sargent Leonardo Villamil
Deputy Military Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 544

 oattachee@colombiaemb.org

Colonel Mauricio González 
Air Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 542
Captain Orlando Cubillos
Naval Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 543

 

 

 

 

 

 
  Special Events

 

Counselor

 

Counselor

 

adiez@colombiaemb.org

 

atrujillo@colombiaemb.org